kurt jackson

11Apr10


Kurt Jackson is my favourite British Artist.  I have been following his work for a few years and his exhibitions and new work never fails to impress.  Mainly focused on landscapes, the layers of colour within his pieces are incredible and as result of his use of mixed media, his work always looks textural.

“In Cornwall my subjects are mostly places I know well, that I visit over and over again – certain areas of coast, moorland and valleys. I tend to work on projects, usually over a year, which are based on a particular aspect of Cornish culture or a distinct tract of countryside. Capturing a fleeting impression doesn’t interest me. In all my paintings the aim is to convey my feelings and sense of awareness in that particular environment”. Kurt Jackson (http://www.kurtjackson.co.uk/)

No Responses Yet to “kurt jackson”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

